top of page
  • Khushi Gurdatta

ILLUSTRATED VECTOR MAP-LJL


 

Illustrated Glossary



 

Translating our vision


Successful Approach

Exploration of the icons was one of the approaches that turned out to be quite helpful because while maintaining the balance in the map, it was easier to try out different options according to the theme.


Understanding the principles of Design


While working on the map, I was consciously trying to keep in mind the principles of design before deciding the arrangement.


Emphasis

I kept the emphasis of the map in the middle which is evident by the rectangle in the middle of the map.


Balance

The balance was taken care of because the same number of buildings is opposite each other.

Along with that buildings have been placed in a symmetrical order.

The color is also been helping in improving the balance of the composition.


Movement

The movement on the map is evidently shown through cars.

 

Experience of working Digitally


Advantages

The outcome is much more presentable digitally.

A number of explorations are possible.

Keeps engaged and focused


Disadvantages

Doing rapid sketches.

Time-consuming


 

Learning


While working on the map, I had significant learning of


Importance of process because I was working independently as compared to other projects. Therefore, I had to make my own decisions. I have noticed that I put more emphasis on a beautiful outcome rather than controlling myself and enjoying the process.


Maintaining the layers was another thing. While working I got so engrossed that in the middle of the process, I jumbled my layers a lot. It cost me a lot because later I was refrained to do editing the map.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page