top of page
  • Khushi Gurdatta

ACTIVITY 9| THINKING HATS

A method to help you think big while staying realistic.


The ninth activity of the think lab introduced us to the new 6 thinking hats. Six Thinking Hats is a system designed in the 1980s by the psychologist and inventor, Edward de Bono. The process involves wearing different imaginary “hats,” which represent different mindsets and emotions, allowing people to look at an idea from various angles with a different focus each time.


Originally developed as a way to make meetings more productive, Six Thinking Hats has since been adopted by the creative world as a way to critique ideas. The method allows you to be creative and bold in a safe space while forcing you to also be honest and realistic.



Warm-Up Activity


The visuals should be self-explanatory. Think Lab always comes up with new ideas.



The Six Thinking Hats are as follows:



Main Activity




Reflection


The activity of helpful because we often deal with situations in which we need to evaluate our work critically and impartially.


Today, I realized that during the activity, got overwhelmed because of meeting too many new colleagues. At one point, I even stopped contributing and regretting my decision later because the work did not come out as I expected. For the time next time, I will not let my mood and hence my work be affected by external factors.



 

LEARNING MYNTRA


Work should be properly discussed and distributed

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

REFLECTION

I woke up from the squeaky sound of my alarm and lazily made my way towards the dining room. I sat on the desk and opened my computer. I was scrolling through my emails when I heard the stimulating vo

bottom of page